pediasetr.blogg.se

Original chip foose drawings for sale
Original chip foose drawings for sale





original chip foose drawings for sale
  1. #Original chip foose drawings for sale how to#
  2. #Original chip foose drawings for sale license#
  3. #Original chip foose drawings for sale tv#

That’s a car I thought if anybody messes with it, they try to make it like a Ricky Racer car. I don’t know if you saw the Pantera I just finished. I want to do something different and new every time.Ĭ/D: Are there cars you look at and think shouldn’t be touched?ĬF: There are a lot of cars that don’t need to be messed with. I know I would get bored being repetitive.

original chip foose drawings for sale

It makes it really easy to be repetitive. I’m sad that I don’t get to share those moments with my son and share the passion that we have for cars.Ĭ/D: What’s the upside to fame and fortune?ĬF: I wouldn’t say that I’ve made a fortune, but the upside is that a lot of people want to work with you.Ĭ/D: What do you think of things like the Porsche 911 Reimagined by Singer?ĬF: It’s great that they’ve made a business out of that. Which I don’t mind doing, but it breaks my heart that some of my favorite memories with my dad are walking around shows and looking at all these different cars and talking about them. It’s not fun for him to stand there when everyone wants to take a picture or get an autograph.

original chip foose drawings for sale

How is that to deal with?ĬF: The biggest downfall about the success of Overhaulin’ is that I just can’t take my son and enjoy a car show.

#Original chip foose drawings for sale tv#

I don’t care what the underneath is as long as I get to be creative and build something no one has ever seen before.Ĭ/D: With TV exposure comes fame. That’s how they used to build them back in the ’20s and the ’30s.Ĭ/D: Could you hot-rod something like a Tesla?ĬF: I don’t think it’s impossible. I would love to find a chassis and design and build my own body. It will look like an original Cadillac until you look underneath.Ĭ/D: Is there something you’d like to build?ĬF: What has really been on my mind a lot is that I want to build a Duesenberg. Last night, I was in the shop until one in the morning fabricating on Wes Rydell’s ’39 Cadillac that we’re building. She helped us, and we got through it.Ĭ/D: Are you going into the shop every day? Or are you spending more time on designs?ĬF: That’s the great thing about this job.

#Original chip foose drawings for sale how to#

Legal bills.Ĭ/D: Have you learned how to protect yourself from that?ĬF: Well, I married an attorney. I can say that just about everything I made on Overhaulin’ was spent there. When he didn’t deliver cars, people came after me. All I did was a drawing, and I was supposed to collect a royalty when he sold or delivered a car. ĬF: How did you know I was thinking of them? That was a nightmare.

#Original chip foose drawings for sale license#

As a builder you’re thinking, “We’ve got to push the envelope,” and that’s not what it’s about now.Ĭ/D: What is the pitfall of licensing your name?ĬF: You’re not in control of what someone else is doing to your reputation.Ĭ/D: Unique Performance in Texas, which collapsed in 2007, had a license to build ’69 Camaros under your name. The way they’ve done the judging, your guess is as good as anybody’s about what you need to build. Autograph and Drawing Original Chip Foose Sketch and Signature 18x24 / Toby Chip Foose Signed and Drew a Car on This Print For Toby and Jennifer of T&J Elite Customs in Oldsmar, Fl.C/D: So which is better: the America’s Most Beautiful Roadster (AMBR) or the Ridler award?ĬF: Boy, that’s getting political, isn’t it? The difficult thing with the AMBR award right now is that there’s no target on the wall about what you need to build. This print was purchased right off of the Wall at the shop on 4/16/08 at approx. Chip Signed and Did Great Car Drawings on this One and 1 more we have up for auction now. Be Sure to See both of these Rare one of a Kind Auctions. This is in a Thin Plexiglass Enclosure/Frame. I hate trying to do photos through plexiglass but, I want o keep this piece in the Great Condition it's in without removal. If you would like it removed from the enclusure and shipped in a tube, we are more than willing to ablige. Just let us know at Final Bid / Auction End. I had the Pleasure of meeting the Original Owner of these prints. These are Guaranteed to be 100% Authentic and Original done in Person for both Toby and Jennifer by Chip Foose. Each and every one of Chip's renderings are Individual and 1 of a kind. I wish I had a fraction of the grace this gentleman has with both his pen and his hands. You get the Exact Piece you see in the photo's. Douglas Sam Foose, otherwise well known as Chip Foose, was born and raised in beautiful Santa Barbara, California. NO RESERVES EVER! BID ON! WE PROUDLY ACCEPT PAY-PAL, VISA/ M/C, CASHIERS CHECK OR U.S. He has an intense love for art and started. << 7 dAY limit NO EXCEPTIONS!! WE REQUIRE $3.80 INSURANCE ON 1 OF A KIND ITEMS LIKE THIS THAT ARE NOT REPLACABLE. SHIPPING WILL BE $9.80 FOR THIS LARGE ITEM ANYW IN THE U.S.A.







Original chip foose drawings for sale